11 Sept 15

Hey world!!!! So I took a little break from everything. I think it did me some good. I am ready to get back to work on the film, filmmaking and this blog which discusses both those things.  I am fortunate enough to have a friend, Sue Lee, who got me a copy of Final Draft 9, so I can start writing scripts.  I also have some projects that I am working on.

I found some good books on writing and storytelling: one is by John Truby called The Anatomy of Story, 22 Steps to Becoming a Master Storyteller. Other one is by Anne Lamott called Bird by Bird, Some Instructions on Writing and Life. Both I picked up on the website Thriftbooks.com; which is a great site to pick up books on filmmaking. Seriously, you should pick up as many books on film and filmmaking as you can. This includes film criticism. I have picked up a lot of them. Also there is a local, here in Tampa, used book and record store called Mojo’s Books and Music.  I even found a copy of  Mark T. Conrad’s book The Philosophy of Film Noir, and I recently picked a pick up “Light Motives” German Popular Film in Perspective, edited by Randall Halle and Margret McCarthy.

 

Here is John Trudy on Film Courage

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

