Hey new followers.

Hello to all my new followers.  I am Tim from Tampa , Fl. I am a filmmaker and creator of content, and multidisciplinary artist. I feel you shouldn’t limit yourself creatively, for it kills chances to create and make inroads with other creative people that will only make you better.  Creativity breeds more creativity.   Like the my blogs name indicates, this is my journey into film. As I learn I will share with you. I want to help others and by me sharing with you what I know, and by getting your feedback I too shall learn and grow. This is also my journey into my creative endeavors.

So about me, I am a retired United States Paratrooper who served in the 82nd Airborne Division. I was a team leader who who was heading to Special Forces and Ranger School until I broke my back on a jump in May 94. In filmmaking I am a producer, director, writer and act when asked. I am a natural born leader and I like having some control over the projects I am involved with; which is why I love producing.  I have a background in fine art photography and sculpting and when I realized that I was never going to go to film school I decided to just jump in and teach myself. Today there is so much information online and in books you can teach yourself.  I taught myself how to drive and swim, so filmmaking was no big deal.

My current projects are: developing a feature film dealing with sex trafficking and combat veteran issues, a series that I would like to shoot in Tampa, working with 2 talented artist that I plan to curate their shows. I also like writing about a wide range of topics: film and art, politics and social issues, and about my personal life just for fun.

The film I am developing on sex trafficking and combat veteran issues which are near and dear to my heart. This film idea started in 2011, when I decided I was going to take on the of sexual violence as a film.  I had seen the work of a friend who was a sexual violence advocate, and believed it was something I should make a a film about. I teamed up with the talented writer Semone Fournillier  and she produced a first draft of a script. Her screenplay dealt with rape, underage prostitution and pedophilia. I did a lot research on these subjects and gained a lot of knowledge about these various topics. While I was doing research, I got into a lot of trouble. I was trying to do the right thing and went completely about it the wrong way and so I am paying a price for my stupidity.  Still non the less, I am committed to doing a film on sexual violence, which has now evolved to sex trafficking; which I find to be the worst of all sexual violence acts. It is forced rape for profit, plan and simple.

Since I am veteran, veteran issues are near and dear to my heart. I’m making a film that deals with veterans who actually did the fighting and killing. Those are the guys I really care about. I found a way to discuss both topics in one film. My goals for this film are simple: I want to make a huge impact with this film. I want to open peoples eyes and educate them. Mu hope for this film is it makes a difference and make a change.

I am going to stay committed to this blog. Something I haven’t been in the past. Please share it with your friends and please give me feedback.

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

