Sex trafficking/combat veteran film update

Hey all, I hope you are well. I slugging away on the research on my feature. There is so much reading involved. Dear lord. But you know you need to research the subjects you’re writing about. Yes, it takes time but you will write a better screenplay, book, or article. Also you are less likely to get called out for getting it wrong. And for me that would be the worst thing that would be said about my work.

So I would say that bringing awareness to the subjects of the sex slave trade and combat veteran’s issues is my main goal with my film. I was talking to a guy the other night and I told him that the average age that a prostitutes enter the business in 13. He was shocked. With my film I want to educate Americans of a horrible truth. The more awareness on this subject the better.

So I realized I do not write enough. I really need to delicate more time to it. I have 3 blogs: this one, my personal blog and a social and political one. I have lots to say and enjoy doing them. I also think that I can contribute to the filmmaking and art community.

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

