Grinding away.

Back to the grid. I am doing my research for my film that I have written about on here. It gets hard sometime. I am a vet. I know a lot of my brothers and sisters suffer. Especially those who did directly or indirectly do the killing. It can be a motherfucker. Plain and simple.  And it hurts. The film I am doing is a lot about pain and painful things; however, they things that need to be discussed. We as a country tend  ignore issues like combat vets issues and the sex trade. It makes people uncomfortable when we talk about them.  Well guess what America, that is America, regardless if you choose to except it or not. And trust me, these things will fester and grow. And there will be a point where we will have to pay more than we had too.

What kind of filmmaker do you want to be? You can be a fluffy filmmaker that doesn’t take on any real subject.  Tampa is full of them. We are the city of fluff. If you are into one dimensional film, Tampa is where you want to be.  But then there are a few people who are trying to say something and using film as a  medium to say it. I have a lot to say and find I have many tools of saying them, whether it be film, a series, a painting, theater or whatever is at my disposal .  But I’m out there using them, and so should you.

What kind of filmmaker or artist, do you want to be? Do you have things you want to say and discuss. For me, art, film, and whatnot is just tools for me to communicate things I want to talk about. The series I am developing is about topics I want dive into and explore subjects that I find interesting and relative, and also showcase good music and talented artist.   Go do the same. There are so many ways to express yourself and so many ways to get it out there in front of people. that you really have no excuse not be working on something. I know I have don’t.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

