You have to chew gum and walk at the same time.

I am sure you have heard that saying that you have to be able walk and chew gum at the same time, and it is true. Right now I am doing research for my film on the sex trade and combat vet issues.  Now, for a split second I fooled myself to believe that I would have the luxury of just doing that, but then came the email from my cousin with regarding the production company.  And just like that I am back to multitasking and thinking about planning the future of the company.  And that is how you have to be.  Constantly thinking about a multitude of things all at once.

Now that being said, I realized something, I DO NOT WORK EFFICIENTLY.  Seriously,I try to do everything all at once, and it doesn’t work, at least not for me. So I putting the series on the back burner and just focusing on the feature. I am taking about a month to a month and half researching the feature and then character development.   I am also reading on screenwriting as well. Yes I have to crash course myself in that and thankful I know really smart people that can edit and give me notes so that the script doesn’t turn into a complete disaster. As my friend Billy said, “You have a great story but it has to be strong.” And he is right.  Semone Fournillier, who was my writing partner, has been off writing a series that she is going to pitch and Pitch fest.   Let’s wish her luck. Hopefully she be able to help when she is done. Then again, maybe she can start a different project I have in mind.

It also occurred to me the propose of this blog: when I stated it, it was suppose to be about journey into film, and instead I think I got away from that. Now it is true, that I am adding all my other artistic ventures, which is great, I don’t need more blogs.  Which reminds that I have to start painting a photographing again. I have 2 pieces that I need to finish. I want to have them done in a month. Painting can be a great form meditation and self reflection.  I love the internal conversation I have when I paint. I work through a lot stuff and is great therapy.   Too bad I don’t drink anymore. I love drinking wine, listening to indie hip hop while painting. Well, one out of the two ain’t bad.

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

