Update on Sex Slavery film 25 June 14

I just wanted to update on the short I am doing on sex slavery, I have decided I need this to be a feature length film. As many know I have been working on this film for 2011, and ooohh there is a lot to the development story of this film which will come out soon, but I was really struggling with the basic plot of my film, and then, after having a conversation with a Tampa filmmaker Marcus Kempton, the plot came to me.  At first it was a short, but the deeper I got into the process the more clearer it became that this needs to be a feature. In this film, I am also going to get into the subject of what it means to be a soldier that, did multiple tours in combat, what it is like to adjust to civilian life.  I almost have tagline done, and I am outlining and writing the synopsis.   I am really excited.

 

I am reading Dexter Filkins’ book “The Forever War” as part of my research for my series. I am looking into what I need for Pitchfest out in LA.  Hopefully I can get what I need to go and get sponsorship.  I can’t can’t afford to go. And hey, I know it is a long shot that this will make it to a Network., but I got to try and see what can happen.  I already have support in my community and people that I trust.   Really Excited

 

I have forgotten about the crowdfunding site   https://dana.io/  I think you should look into, and, I will write about it in the next few days.

As always, feel free to contact me.

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

