You’re going to fail. Deal with it.

YOU ARE GOING TO FAIL!!!!!!

Yes, you are going to fail. And fail hard. I am going to fail, and fail hard. I am probably failing at grammar right now.  It is what you and I do with that failure is what is the difference between successful people and those who never rise above.  I have failed numerous times, yet here I am still working and moving forward. I have learned from those failures and make the best out of them.

If your parents never let you failed as a child they truly cheated you out of the best lesson they could given you.  If you are reading this, and you are reading and have kids, let them fail and fail hard.  Then turn around teach them that it it ok to fail. Teach them to get right back up, learn from their mistakes and try again but even harder. This, besides manners, is the greatest gifts you can give.

Here is the truth, I am a shitty ass artist. At least in my mind. Yet I am going back to making art once again. Hopefully I dig some of my work and maybe someone else will enjoy it, or at the very least, lie to me.  Yet I try and learn. One day I hope to make pieces that I will approve of and think it is good. As a filmmaker I have made numerous mistakes, but difference is I have learned from them, and it has made me a better filmmaker. I will fail again and again, and each time take that failure and grow.

Fail and fail hard. Then learn from it and go at  it again.

 

 

 

 

always try

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

