Film on Sex Trafficking and bloging about sex traffing

Yes, I am still making this film. No, I didn’t forget.

Notes from outpost 187

So I am a filmmaker, multidisciplinary artist, thinker writer. In film I am a producer and director. Back in 2011, I decided to produce a film regrading sexual violence. I teamed up with the very talented screenwriter Semone Fournillier who is currently attending AFI American Film Institute. We did  lots of research and eventually Semone came up with a good screenplay. In it, it dealt with underage prostitution, rape and a predator; which lead me to going deeper into those subjects.

At the same time, I was starting to read post by Dr. Brook Bello on Twitter and Facebook. She is the founder of More to Life and a woman who has been waging war against the sex trade for a very long time, which restarted my interested in the sex trade and how it could be turned into a film. I say restarted because in 2004 I heard…

View original post 112 more words

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

