Lucky Me

As you all know I am directing a trailer,  for a screen play written by Barbra Harrington. This is my first time directing.  Yes, this is scary for me in a lot of ways.  At first I was overwhelmed.  I thought of all the things that I need to do and all the things I do not know and could go wrong . Scary to say the least.

However, I am lucky. I have an  amazing production team. I have a my production manager, Al Alvarez,  is top notch and is extremely creative  and organized. My DP, Mike Watrak,  is one of the best DP’s in Tampa. I have worked with Mike many times as his AC and it is always a pleasure to do so.

We had a production meeting at our location, the Flamingo Resort in St Pete,  Monday and got an idea of how we want to shoot it and the blocking. (Always go to the location in you can and scout it out to Figure out how you want to shoot it.) See what are your limitations are. It will help you out more than you know.

So now I am doing research for the film and over the weekend I am taking a small, yet desperately needed, working vacation.  I am going to break down each scene, there are 5, and get a feel of how I want it acted out by each character.

I will have more on this soon.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

