Get Releases

As I learn more about film making and the distribution I am finding just how important releases are. As you may know you need them for your talent and people that are in your film. Right now I am working on a project that is on hold and could be shelved because we do not have the proper releases.

But need to have release forms you’ll need are crew releases. Permission from your production still photographer for the use  his or her photographs. Pretty much have releases forms for everything.

I have been reading about distribution and one of the main deal killers is not have the correct releases for the music in your film. This will stop a distribution deal in tracks.

I will go into more of this in the future. It is something I have to learn and as I go further I will convey it back to you.

Leave a Reply

