Welcome to my blog.

Welcome to my film blog.

Hello, I’m Tim Schroyer, an aspiring film maker located in Tampa, Florida and while I’ve always wanted be a film maker I didn’t really know where to turn.  A little over a year ago I decided to just get into it and started looking on  Craigslist .Through it I founds a local film networking site, joined it and started to work on any productions I could. As a result, I’ve  learned a lot about film making but the funny thing is, I still don’t know much.  So far I’ve worked on a few short films and some music videos and I finally directed my first music video for BC , a friend of mine.

I’ve also found a bit of the acting bug and, to date, I’ve appeared in two productions Sun Flower and The Trap.  I’ve also decided to start taking acting classes from one of my favorite directors, Ian Stevens.

If I’ve learned anything from film making so far I’ve learned that it’s hard work. If you want glitz and glam, watch Entertainment Tonight because filmmaking is a 14 hour a day job with little acknowledgment and less reward.

I also started to reading Ted Hope, Sheri Candler and Jon Reiss and began to learn the nature of film making and how it is changing. I have learned that as an artist it is wise of you to make your brand and to grow and develop an audience. They will be with you throughout your career. They will be your evangelist spreading the word of you. I will have a lot to say about this.

The purpose behind this blog is for you to join me on my journey. To see what I learn, perhaps even learning it with me.

For some of you this will be redundant and I hope you will join the discussions and help us trying to find our way. For those of use new to film making and for those that are just are curious about the process, I hope this blog will help you in your journey.

Thank you all for reading and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

